Frequently Asked Questions
  • Are you not able to open the client? Try following our getting started guide
  • Still not working? Try downloading and running JarFix
  • Help! My bot doesn't do anything! Enable fresh start in client settings and restart the client
  • How to purchase with PayPal/OSRS/Crypto gold? You can purchase vouchers from other users
  • Any positive stories about not getting banned?

onamission

Im a noob to the bot life but it seems all I ever see around here are mad people who got banned. Are there any people here who have been doing this for awhile, maybe trained one or more skills to 99, and have not gotten the hammer?

I've been here for a year and considering how many complaints there are I was very surprised that bans are fairly rare. Imo it's a vocal minority :) Those who get banned are more likely to make a post about it, and those who are successful would rather keep their profits to themselves than let people know about it.

Very much depends on your end goals, over the past year i have successfully trained multiple accounts to 99 in many skills including Agility & Runecrafting without many bans. Gold farming is a totally different beast as you are optimizing for output over bans so ban rates are expected to be higher for those methods.

Imo it all comes down to trail & error to find a good method that works and to not get greedy with the amount of time botted each day on each account or by botting a bizzare method. If your chopping trees in F2P with no variation 24x7 i think you kinda expect the ban at that point.

Equally quality of script does play a part, scripts with high usage counts such as free scripts or scripts that have been out a while definately trigger more bans than scripts with lower usage counts or even private scripts. 

Edited by TheCloakdOne

4 hours ago, TheCloakdOne said: