Frequently Asked Questions
  • Are you not able to open the client? Try following our getting started guide
  • Still not working? Try downloading and running JarFix
  • Help! My bot doesn't do anything! Enable fresh start in client settings and restart the client
  • How to purchase with PayPal/OSRS/Crypto gold? You can purchase vouchers from other users
  • Keep getting banned :/

Weylo

I've botting for a few days now, and I keep getting banned within 48 hours. Even using covert mode and botting only about 12 hours a day, I get banned pretty quickly. So far I've gone through 12 accounts and all banned, I've used a ton of different scripts etc and it made little to no difference. There was no chainbanning by the way, it was all separate bans as far as I could tell.

I'm fairly new to botting, so I may just be missing something obvious. if that's the case then I'd really appreciate it if someone could let me know because I'm starting to feel sort of stuck :)

"Only 12 hours a day" is a very large amount. Do you play 12 hours a day or know anyone who does? There are a very, very few amount of people who do this.

I highly recommend you no longer bot for such extreme amounts of time.

"Only 12 hours a day" is a very large amount. Do you play 12 hours a day or know anyone who does? There are a very, very few amount of people who do this.

^this.

If it's 12 hours with 50% breaks, it's still got a VERY high chance of you getting banned. Like only people who legitimate play as their job that amount of time and they even break.

Also.. If you have been banned before goldfarming on your local IP, they probably flagged your IP and continuously track it with their ban-system

i  bot well over 12 h a day and barely get bans ^^ ,its all about technique + scripts

I would say that there's a few things you should consider doing if you want to stay off of Jagex's radar while botting: