Frequently Asked Questions
  • Are you not able to open the client? Try following our getting started guide
  • Still not working? Try downloading and running JarFix
  • Help! My bot doesn't do anything! Enable fresh start in client settings and restart the client
  • How to purchase with PayPal/OSRS/Crypto gold? You can purchase vouchers from other users
  • Botting in 2022

samag0nas

Hi all,

I know it's the same question asked millions of times, will get some hate on the thread, but I would like to know if there is any people that make side money from botting in 2022? By side money I mean atleast 500usd a moth. 

I'm not new to runescape nor I'm new to botting, but can't figure out if it's actually worth getting back in to. I used to bot a lot back in the day, with some accounts still alive today. I have started botting again, just few accounts but these were banned quite quickly, accounts were purchased, so it could be the reason why. 

With the Fresh start worlds I though I will play it a bit myself, created new account did some quest and then just ran different bots while including real play time. As an example, I would run hunter bot and then do a quest or flip at ge for a bit. I manged to reach 88 hunter, plus botted few other skills and it got me thinking, maybe I could do this with more accounts.

The problem I'm facing is that the methods that require low requirements or are easy to get, are low money per hour. With this account I was cathing red chins and was only making 300k-400k an hour. Running 10 accounts will barely make any money, considering I will need to purchase scripts, rdp, proxies and invest time. If I go for better methods the issue will be getting the accounts ready, it will take a lot longer, more time for the accounts to get banned.

I have no experience with programming, will that be an issue since I read a lot of you guys are changing/creating scripts yourself.