Jump to content
Frequently Asked Questions
  • Are you not able to open the client? Try following our getting started guide
  • Still not working? Try downloading and running JarFix
  • Help! My bot doesn't do anything! Enable fresh start in client settings and restart the client
  • How to purchase with PayPal/OSRS/Crypto gold? You can purchase vouchers from other users
  • Try asking for help in the chatbox
  • If I open multiple instances of dreambot, will they have the same random.dat ?


    Bryno
     Share

    Recommended Posts

    Hi there!

    So I have always had "fresh start" enabled however I'm curious... Doesn't this only delete all the osrs cache AFTER client closing???

    What if I open 10 bots and run them all... Aren't they all using the same cache and therefore same random.dat inducing the high possibility of a chain ban?

    Edited by Bryno
    Link to comment
    Share on other sites

    There's a folder called 'DBFolderCache' in this directory: 

    C:\Users\USERNAME\

     

    When fresh start is enabled, it will create a new folder for the cache inside the DBFolderCache folder every time a client is opened.

    Therefore, each client is using a separate cache, including the random.dat file.

     

    On windows it seems that the cache folder of a closed client is not deleted after closing it, but it is then deleted when a client is opened again, so it has the same effect.

     

    Link to comment
    Share on other sites

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now
     Share

    ×
    ×
    • Create New...

    Important Information

    We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.