Jump to content
Frequently Asked Questions
  • Are you not able to open the client? Try following our getting started guide
  • Still not working? Try downloading and running JarFix
  • Help! My bot doesn't do anything! Enable fresh start in client settings and restart the client
  • How to purchase with PayPal/OSRS/Crypto gold? You can purchase vouchers from other users
  • Try asking for help in the chatbox
  • Account setups


    FallenSowerby
     Share

    Recommended Posts

    I'm wondering if someone can tell me if I'm missing something here.

     

    I've setup my accounts inside the "Manage Accounts" section on the client, yet when the bot either takes a break or I lose connection, it doesn't use the details to log back in and continue?

     

    Cheers for any help on the matter.

     

     

    Link to comment
    Share on other sites

    Yeah, I am selecting the related account when picking the script.

    Thanks.

    First potential fix - File > Manage accounts > Select account > Delete account > Add new details > Refresh All

     

    Second potential fix (try this last)

     

    Go to your DreamBot folder, go into BotData and delete the file 'account' 

    **Beware this will delete all of your logs for your accounts**

     

    Restart DB, login and start a script let it sit for 3-4 seconds, then end it. Logout and pick your desired account and run your script and it should log you in. 

    Link to comment
    Share on other sites

    I did both of the things you suggested, it didn't work. Cheers for the help anyways. All that is happening on the screen is it is flashing red and clicking "Existing User" and "Cancel" over and over.

     

    Update:

     

    Didn't think this would cause an issue but I had "Remember Username" enabled and that stopped the auto logins.

     

    Cheers for the help anyways.

     

    This thread can be closed.

    Edited by FallenSowerby
    Link to comment
    Share on other sites

    I did both of the things you suggested, it didn't work. Cheers for the help anyways. All that is happening on the screen is it is flashing red and clicking "Existing User" and "Cancel" over and over.

     

    Update:

     

    Didn't think this would cause an issue but I had "Remember Username" enabled and that stopped the auto logins.

     

    Cheers for the help anyways.

     

    This thread can be closed.

    Haha, this has become a recent issue! i'll have to remember. Glad you figured it out.

    Link to comment
    Share on other sites

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now
     Share

    ×
    ×
    • Create New...

    Important Information

    We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.