Frequently Asked Questions
  • Are you not able to open the client? Try following our getting started guide
  • Still not working? Try downloading and running JarFix
  • Help! My bot doesn't do anything! Enable fresh start in client settings and restart the client
  • How to purchase with PayPal/OSRS/Crypto gold? You can purchase vouchers from other users
  • Wrote my own cannon/alch script, got banned. Why?

yammobammo

Hey there. I'm a software engineer who recently picked up osrs after having played way back in the day as a kid. After getting my pure account to a mid/high level, i realized i simply do not want to waste hundreds of hours of my life doing the necessary training to be a top pker in my combat bracket. I also did not have the patience to AFK train, it takes way longer, and i didn't want to get hp levels on my pure from afking range. 

So, I decided to write my own cannon/alch script. Obviously i found this website, got my dreambot setup all working, and then spent the afternoon creating a decent little program that would train my range/magic by cannon/alching at hill giants. 

It's actually pretty slick, at a surface level at least. Worked great, it was able to cannon/alch for hours at a time, I had sub systems in place for detecting low health and eating/teleporting out, I tried to implement my own little (apparently useless) anti-ban system, where the program would click around and move the camera and do random little things to attempt to mimic human interaction, it would occasionally intentionally flutter the mouse a little bit after clicking something, to make it seem more real....

Alas, obviously if you've read the title of this post, you know what happened. After about 8 hours of solid botting, I turned it off to go to sleep, woke up the next morning, and was banned. Both my main accounts. (used the bot on both)

I'm not upset, i get it. You play with fire, you get burned.